EXTRACURRICULAR WEBSITES

This is a list of websites parent(s)/guardian(s) can visit with their student(s) after school. It can be used as a daily bonding and educational activity, once the children have completed their regular school work. The list is grouped by subject & age level.

Kindergarten

Word Processing/ Reading
Fun Brain Reading https://www.funbrain.com/pre-k-and-k-playground
Starfall https://www.starfall.com/
Time for Kids https://www.timeforkids.com/

Religion
The Christian Place https://cathkids.ainglkiss.com/
3-Minute Retreat https://tinyurl.com/y9e8jsot

Basic Computer Skills (Computer Standards)
Bear’s Birthday Party https://tvokids.com/preschool/games/bears-birthday-party
Bees & Honey https://tvokids.com/preschool/games/bees-and-honey
Color, Paint & Draw http://www.abcya.com/abcya_paint.htm
Letter & Number Tracing http://www.abcya.com/letter_trace.htm
Tina’s World https://tinyurl.com/ydhzh67d

Typing/Keyboard
Jungle Junior https://www.typingclub.com/sportal/program-16.game#
Keyboard Climber https://tvokids.com/school-age/games/keyboard-climber
Keyboard Zoo http://www.abcya.com/keyboarding_practice.htm
Type-a-Balloon https://www.typing.com/student/game/type-a-balloon

Math
First in Math https://www.firstinmath.com/
Math Games https://www.mathgames.com/kindergarten

All
ABCya http://www.abcya.com/
FunBrain.com https://www.funbrain.com/
Mr. Henry Anker http://www.henryanker.com/K_Activities.htm

Grades 1 – 5

Reading, Discovery & Creating
International Children’s Digital Library http://en.childrenslibrary.org
Scratch http://scratch.mit.edu
Starfall* (*Grade 1 only) http://starfall.com
Storybird http://storybird.com/create
Time for Kids http://timeforkids.com
Wonderopolis http://wonderopolis.org

Religion
Catholic Webmix https://www.symbaloo.com/mix/catholicsitesforkids
Divine Office https://divineoffice.org/welcome/
Flat Francis https://tinyurl.com/y7kou262
The Christian Place for Catholic Kids https://cathkids.ainglkiss.com/
Saint of the Day https://tinyurl.com/hndqpql
Vatican News https://www.youtube.com/user/vatican
3-Minute Retreat https://tinyurl.com/y9e8jsot

Typing/Keyboard
Typing Club-Typing Jungle http://typingclub.com

Code
Code https://code.org
CS is Fun! http://csisfun.com/

Math
First in Math https://www.firstinmath.com/
Kids Math Games http://kidsmathgamesonline.com
Math Games http://mathgames.com
Math is Fun http://mathisfun.com
Math Playground https://www.mathplayground.com/
Prodigy http://prodigygame.com
Xtra Math https://xtramath.org/#/home/index

All
ABCya http://www.abcya.com/
FunBrain.com https://www.funbrain.com/
Mr. Henry Anker http://www.henryanker.com/

Grades 6 – 8

Reading, Discovery & Creating
The Kennedy Center http://artsedge.kennedy-center.org/students
Exploratorium http://exploratorium.edu
Free Rice http://freerice.com
Library of Congress http://loc.gov
Scratch http://scratch.mit.edu
Storybird http://storybird.com/create

Religion
Catholic Culture https://www.catholicculture.org/
Divine Office https://divineoffice.org/welcome/
Saint of the Day https://tinyurl.com/hndqpql
Vatican News https://www.youtube.com/user/vatican
Word on Fire https://www.wordonfire.org/

Typing/Keyboard
Typing Club-Typing Jungle http://www.typingclub.com

Code
Code http://www.code.org
Combat Code https://codecombat.com/play
CS is Fun! http://www.csisfun.com/
Explore the Solar System (with code) https://scratch.mit.edu/projects/89811578/
Make a Character (with code) https://www.madewithcode.com/projects/gif
Make Music (with code) https://www.madewithcode.com/projects/beats
Waving Snowman Code Challenge https://tinyurl.com/ycbk7geb

Math
First in Math https://www.firstinmath.com/
Illustrative Mathematics http://www.illustrativemathematics.org
Prodigy http://www.prodigygame.com

All
BJ Pinchbeck’s Homework Helpe http://www.bjpinchbeck.com
FunBrain.com https://www.funbrain.com/

COPYRIGHT © Ironbound Catholic Academy, All Rights Reserved 366 East Kinney Street - Newark - NJ - 07105 - 973-589-0108